Calling all voters in Montgomery County District 2!

A friendly reminder from the election organization of Latino, immigrant, and working families CASA in Action PAC to vote in the Maryland primaries.

How to Vote in Maryland
July 19

Election Day

July 7 to July 14

Vote early

July 19 @ 8:00PM

Deadline to request a mail-in ballot

Who to vote for

These candidates have the CASA in Action seal of approval.

Tom Perez

A longtime friend and supporter of CASA in Action and the immigrant community, Tom Perez has spent a lifetime fighting for civil rights. More than that, he has expanded better-paying jobs, by implementing Maryland’s living wage law.

Shannon Sneed

A Baltimore City public service powerhouse, Shannon Sneed can transform equitable education and affordable housing opportunities to build up Maryland’s Black and brown families.
Lt Governor

Brooke Lierman

Brooke Lierman has been there for the immigrant community at every step of her career, helping kick ICE detention and drivers license surveillance out of Maryland as the latest crowning glory to the long list of legislative victories she has worked with CASA in Action on.

Anthony Brown

There’s nothing better than having a seasoned public service leader that knows Black and brown communities as Marylanders’ chief legal officer: Anthony Brown as attorney general means we will have a champion to safeguard immigrants, hold law enforcement accountable, and protect health and housing.
Atty General

Marc Elrich

Easily the most progressive candidate that will fight for Black and brown families, Marc Elrich has proven his commitment to CASA in Action time and time again. He has faithfully driven Montgomery County through the pandemic, remembering to keep workers in good-paying jobs, families safe from eviction, and protected with vaccines.
County Exec

Perry Paylor

Perry Paylor has fought relentlessly to make sure families stay in their homes, knowing that eviction is a violence that sets families back tremendously. He is a CASA in Action-backed progressive that won’t stop until every Marylander has access to healthcare.
State's Atty

State Senate, D39: Nancy King

House of Delegates, D39: Gabriel Acevero, Lesley Lopez, Kirill Reznik

County Council At-Large: Will Jawando, Evan Glass, Gabe Albornoz, Laurie-Ann Sayles

County Council, D2: Will Roberts

Pledge to Vote